top of page

California Dreaming

Born and raised in the Bay Area has had its perks, yet it also has its downsides. I never realized how great I had it until I moved away to Reno for College. It was there I learned how fortunate I had been to grow up in a hometown I would come to love. This town was large yet (nearly 100K people) but somehow held a small-town feel. You can almost guarantee to run into someone at Target, or the grocery store, or downtown. Fast forward four years to graduation, and I will find myself moving back home to the place I knew so well. Within a few years, I would marry my High School sweetheart, get a cat, buy our first home, get two dogs by chance, and start a family. A couple career changes since college and we find ourselves here, at The Broadmoor House. This is where family, life, and hobbie

s all become one. Thank you for joining me on this journey.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page